aside Hike??!!

via Daily Prompt: Hike

In the perfect world of my vanities I am naturally athletic. Exercise is my happy place and every burger, gram of sugar and piece of fat is my known enemy. I fiercely and forcibly avoid them. I deter my friends and family and am the health advocate for my family and community.

In my vanity land I enjoy outdoor activities and I AM NOT AFRAID OF BUGS AT ALL.  Oh, yes I am the queen of wildlife and birds, dogs and butterflies flock to me en masse when I emerge from my solar paneled, eco friendly, energy efficient home. My family and I choose an all natural, all outdoor wilderness symposium and camp along to learn how to get the most out of life outdoors.

We find hidden waterfalls, bat caves and hiking trails for fun! I get a rush out of hiking and have recently discovered the thrill of mountain biking. I’m becoming quite the adrenalin junkie if I do say so myself! Skydiving and bungee jumping are on my vision board.

Reality is, I hate bugs, some dogs like me (the good ones) and I’m transitioning to a vegan lifestyle currently. Before this burgers were my friends. I have a hard time sleeping anywhere besides my home or my mom’s. Other than that I’m bringing my own everything. It would be hard for anyone who knows me, let alone myself to see me camping. Forget mountain biking, no seatbelts and to many bumps. My mind would start racing and I’ll have weighed my entire life to that point against this adventure. I mean from behind the keyboard I can assure that I would survive, but they don’t call them keyboard thugs for nothing.

So, a hike you say? Maybe tomorrow, today I have to get my mani-pedi.

Leave a comment